Reading Practice – Family (가족)

네 가족은 아버지, 어머니, 여동생 그리고 저까지 네명이예요.

아버지랑 어머니 형제가 많이 있어요. 그래서 사촌들 많이 있어요.

가족하고 따로 살아서 많이 못 봐요. 네 남자친구랑 함께 살아요. 함께 살은 지 삼 년 됐어요.

언젠가 결혼 하려고 해요.

Did you understand?


In my family there are four people – my father, mother, younger sister and me.

My father and mother both have lots of siblings. Therefore I have a lot of cousins.

Because I live far away from my family I don’t see them a lot. I live with my boyfriend. We have lived together for three years.

One day we will get married.

Grammar and Vocabulary Points
사촌(들) – cousin(s)
형제 – sibling
함께 살은 지 삼 년 됐어요– V+(으)ㄴ 지 N 됐어요
결혼 하려고 해요 – V+(으)려고 하다

3 thoughts on “Reading Practice – Family (가족)

  1. Pingback: Practicing Your Korean Writing Skills | sydneytoseoul

Leave a Reply

