V+느라고 ~ Because of (do)ing

We can use the expression V+느라고 to explain that becasue of (do)ing V…, and is generally followed by a second verb. Typically the clause following V+느라고 is negative as in the following examples.

Examples
급히 오느라고 깜빡 잊어 버렸어요
Because I was quickly coming, I completely forgot

옷을 많이 사느라고 돈을 다 섰어요
Since I bought lots of clothes, I spent all my money

텔레비전을 보느라고 초인종을 못 들었어요
Because I was watching TV, I didn’t hear the doorbell

Leave a Reply

