Grammar Cheat Sheet #1

I created this when I was studying for my TOPIK exam~~

PDF version: Korean Grammar #1

Grammar Rule Meaning Example
V+아/어/여서 Because… 바빠서 지금 갈 수 없어요
+(으)니까 Because (of something) 유리은 한국에서 오래 살았으니까 한국말을 잘 해요
Adj+(으)ㄴ데, V+는데 Continued dialogue 차가 아주 좋은데 아주 비싸요
+러 For the purpose of 친구 를 만나러 나가요
V+(으)려고 하다 Intention, going to… 카메라 사려고 해요
+(으)면서 While, at the same time 나는 춤을 추면서 노래 부르다
V+(으)면, 만약 If 서두르면 기차를 탈 수 있어요
A/V+(이)지요? ‘Mini’ questions 내일 직장에 안 가지요?
V+(으)ㄹ까요? Shall we? How is? 탁시를 타고 갈까요?
V+(을)래요 Express or ask intention 난 이제 잘래요
V+(으)ㅂ시다 Formally express proposition 잡시다
V+(으)ㄹ 게요 Intention 나중에 전화 할 게요
V+아/어/여도 돼요 It’s okay to… 컴퓨더 써도 돼요
V+기로 하다 Decide to do 가기로 했어요
V+았/었/였으면 좋겠어요 I wish/hope 만났으면 좋겠어요
V+(으)ㄴ 적이 있다/앖다 Have/Haven’t had the experience of 저는 수업에 늦은 적이 없어요
+(으)ㄹ 까봐(서) Afraid that… 눈이 내릴까 봐, 따뜻한 옷을 입었어요
+(으)ㄹ 때 When… 시간이 있을 때 이 책은 읽어 봐요
N+마다 Every 고양이마다 우유를 좋아해요
전에 Before …ing 여기 오기 전에 뭐 했어요?
그러면, 그럼 In that case, if 지금 바빠요? 그럼 언제 시간 있어요
위해(서) In order to/for 건장을 위해서 매일 운동하고 있어요
N  밖에  –ve verb conjugation Nothing but, only 한국어 조금 밖에 뭇 해요
V+(으)ㄴ 다음(후)(뒤)에 After …ing 이거 한 다음에 뭐 할 거예요
V+아/어/여도 Even if, even though 택시를 타도, 시간이 오래 걸래요

Note// For personal use only, please don’t repost/blog somewhere else without permission/credit.🙂

11 thoughts on “Grammar Cheat Sheet #1

  1. I love your posts ~ 한국어 또한 배우고 싶어지만, it’s hard to find the right resources. ㅠㅠㅠ I’m working on it though, and I’m finding some good ones(like your website ;)) whoo.

  2. Pingback: Grammar Cheat Sheet #3 « sydneytoseoul

  3. Pingback: TOPIK Study Cramming Tips « sydneytoseoul

  4. I love these cheat sheets! For ~면서’s example, you wrote 노라 instead of 노래, but other than that it looks great! I had a test yesterday and it completely focused on conjunctive endings and I didn’t do very well. This will help😀

  5. These references are just amazing. They’re so easy to refer to, and all the basics that I learnt as a Korean major are here. Side note though: In the “afraid that” construction, you wrote as an example “…따뜻한 옷를 입었어요” Shouldn’t the 를 be an 을?- Or maybe I just forgot a rule or something. ^^” Anyways, thanks again so much for these resources and your amazing blog.

  6. Hello, there! I came across your blog today and I’m loving it!! One thing though, in the example for V+아/어/여도 돼요 shouldn’t the example be “컴퓨터 써도 돼요” instead of “커퓨더 써도 돼요”? I could be wrong though. Great blog!

  7. Pingback: Happy New Year & Favourite Posts of 2013 | sydneytoseoul

Leave a Reply

