To Jimjilbang, or to not Jimjilbang

I’m beyond excited about going to Korea in January, but one question still plagues me, should I go to the 찜질방?

Some Korean sentences and vocabulary relating to 찜질방’s:

한국에 찜질방을 안 가면, 후휘할 거예요 : If I don’t go to the jimjilbang in Korea, I will regret it.
사우나 안은 진짜 뜨거워요! : Inside the Sauna is really hot!
때를 밀고 십은데요 : I would like a body scrub
약하게 해주세요 : More gently please
찜질방에 간 것을 조금 서먹서먹했어요 : Going to the jimjilbang was a little awkward

Leave a Reply

