Mid-Week Words

My current favourite Korean word is 서먹서먹하다, meaning to be awkward.

I find Korean words with repeated syllables or phrases easier to remember (and just a little bit cute), they seem to stick in my head better.

Some other examples:

선선하다 to be refreshing (regarding air, wind)

심심하다 to be boring

쌀쌀하다 to be chilly, nippy

답답하다 to be stuffy, tight, constricted

축축하다 to be moist (which I learned from IU’s Marshmallow <3)

눅눅하다  to be humid

통통하다 to be plump

So this is my new vocabulary to practice for this Wednesday. Hopefully I will discover many more words of this type as my Korean progresses ~

One thought on “Mid-Week Words

Leave a Reply

